Leprophiliac – “Caskets of Flesh” 12″ MLP


Editado por Catábasis Records.
Edición limitada a 150 copias.
Vinilo negro 12″.
Póster 60×30, OBI y numeración a mano.



LEPROPHILIAC started in April ’19 in A Coruña / Galicia (Northwest coast of Spain) as a studio Project with Dopi on guitar / vocals and Suici on drums / vocals, totally inspired by old school stuff like early DEATH, AUTOPSY, OBITUARY, CARCASS, FUNEBRE, ABHORRENCE, CARNAGE

Long time friends since school daze, this couple of rottenheads already played together in 1990/91 in the Thrash Metal band NECROSIS. Afterwards Suici played with the first Death Metal band in A Coruña, CENOTAPH, and Dopi went to form MACHETAZO, a band who existed for 20 years being one of the most famous in the world underground acts from Spain ever.

In July 2019 they did a four hours recording session for a demo titled “Caskets Of Flesh”, featuring three songs and a cover of CELTIC FROST’s “Circle Of The Tyrants”. Released on tape by Dismal Fate Recs (Italy), Inhuman Assault Prods (Thailand) and Headsplit Recs (USA), on MCD by Clandestine Prods (Mexico) and Obliteration Recs (Japan), and on12” MLP by Catábasis Recs (Spain). In January 2020 they recorded nine songs for the full length album “Necrosis”, released on CD by Rescued From Life Recs (USA) and Cianeto Discos (Brazil), on tape by Inhuman Assault Prods (Thailand) and Headsplit Recs (USA), and co-released on LP by Rescued From Life Recs and Rotten Scum Recs (USA).

In September / November 2020 a bunch of songs were recorded, released along 2021 on a split 7” & tape with ROTTING GRAVE (Tenebrous Aberrations Recs – USA / GoatThrone Recs – USA), a split tape & CD with CONCILIO CADAVÉRICO (Cain Recs – Spain / El Conjuro Recs – Argentina / Life After Death Recs – USA / Fuck Your Life Recs – USA), a split picture 7” with CADAVERIC INCUBATOR (Headsplit Recs – USA / The Other Recs – Finland), and on the DEATH METAL POWER FROM BEYOND compilation CD (Horror Pain Gore Death Prods – USA / MCDT Company – USA). In August 2021 five songs were recorded for a forthcoming split LP with CEMETARIAN to be released early 2022 by Rescued From Life Recs, and right now they’re starting the decompostion process of a second album.

Caskets of Flesh tracklist:

1.The Autophagous 05:26
2.Mummification 04:33
3.Destined To Ritualistic Sacrifice 06:42
4.Circle Of The Tyrants 04:50

Band members:
Suici – Drums / Vocals.
Dopi – Guitar / Bass / Vocals.

[email protected]

Leprophiliac en Catábasis

Información adicional

Peso 0.27 kg


No hay valoraciones aún.

Sé el primero en valorar “Leprophiliac – “Caskets of Flesh” 12″ MLP”

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.